The Suicide Squad, also known as Task Force X (the name of a closely related but independent supervisory organization), is a name for two fictional organizations appearing in American comic books published by DC Comics.
The modern Suicide Squad is an antihero team of incarcerated supervillains who act as deniable assets for the United States government, undertaking high-risk black ops missions in exchange for commuted prison sentences. The group operates out of Belle Reve Penitentiary, under the directorship of Amanda Waller. The Suicide Squad’s existence helps to explain why many convicted villains in the DC Universe roam free without having heroes tracking them down, until they inevitably attempt or commit another crime.




Give us your opinion!

Release Dates5 August 2016 (USA, France, Italy, UK, Sweden)5 August 2016 (Portugal, New Zealand, Argentina)
Directed ByDavid Ayer
StarringWill Smith
Jared Leto
Margot Robbie

Joel Kinnaman
Jai Courtney
Joel Kinnaman
Jai Courtney

Comic-Con First Look