IMDB SCORE [imdblive:rating]

Give us your opinion!

Release Dates15 August 2014 (USA)27 August 2014 (France)
Directed ByPhillip Noyce
StarringJeff Bridges
Meryl Streep
Brenton Thwaites

Alexander Skarsgård
Katie Holmes
Odeya Rush
Taylor Swift

In a perfect world where there is no conflict, racism or sickness, every member of society has a specific role, and 12-year-old Jonas is selected to be the Receiver of Memory. As Jonas uncovers the truth behind his world’s past, he discovers that many years earlier his forefathers gave up humanity in order to have a stable society.